Shrimp Bisque Recipe

Melissa Clark’s recipe for Shrimp Bisque is easy and wonderful. I heard her discuss it on “The Splendid Table” but quickly forgot I’d copied the recipe.  It just took me forever to find fennel bulbs last week. Now they’re back — even at my local grocery store.  Here’s a picture of the meal.

Usually, I’m disappointed when I try to reproduce recipes. This one was restaurant perfect. (I did leave out the lemon juice at the end by mistake, but it was still marvelous.)

On a day when it rained, snowed, fogged up, and sleeted, this was a perfect dinner. We served it with slices of baguette and a salad. It was so delicious, I ate 2 helpings. David ate 3!

Leave a Reply

